• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Events

Gaussian Processes mini-course by Novi Quadrianto

Event ended

From May, 31 to June, 7 Novi Quadrianto, an Assistant Professor of Sussex University (Great Britain) and an Academic Advisor of the International Laboratory of Deep Learning and Bayesian Methods, will read a mini-course "Gaussian processes". 

Language: English

Location: Faculty of Computer Science, Moscow, Kochnovsky Proezd, 3

Date and time: May 31 (room 509),  June 2 (room 317), June 5 (room 509) and June 7 (room 205), 16 p. m. till 18 p. m.

Everybody is invited. If you are going to come, please register. If you need a pass, please specify it in the last question in the form.

Gaussian Process (GP) models are a versatile and useful tool for solving a variety of machine learning problems including regression, classification, and structured prediction. This mini-course will start from a basic introduction to how GPs offer a principled, practical, and probabilistic approach to non-linear modelling tasks. We will highlight how other frequently used methods are special cases of GPs, discuss more advanced topics such as approximate sparse methods, and conclude with some current research directions. 

Prerequisites: A background in statistics, calculus, linear algebra, and computer science.

Novi Quadrianto is a famous young scientist whose research interests are Gaussian processes, Bayesian methods and machine learning. He has a lot of publications on the leading Computer Science conferences, he is an Associate Editor of IEEE Trans. on Pattern Analysis and Machine Intelligence. He worked with the most famous machine learning specialists (Alex Smola, Christoph H. Lampert, Zoubin Ghahramani).

The slides are available here (the password is the same as for HSE WiFi network)
Videos:
Lecture 1
Lecture 2
Lecture 3
Lecture 4

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Мероприятия

Мини-курс профессора Нови Квадрианто

С 31 мая по 7 июня 2017 года Нови Квадрианто, доцент университета Сассекса (Великобиратания) и научный руководитель международной лаборатории глубинного обучения и байесовских методов, прочитает мини-курс по теме "Гауссовские процессы". 

Язык курса: английский

Место проведения: факультет компьютерных наук, Кочновский пр., 3.    

Лекции будут проходить 31 мая (ауд. 509),  2 июня (ауд. 317), 5 июня (ауд. 509) и 7 июня (ауд. 205) с 16:00 до 18:00.

Приглашаются все желающие. Для посещения курса необходимо зарегистрироваться! Для получения пропуска в здание необходимо указать соответствующий пункт в форме регистрации.

Гауссовские процессы – это универсальный и полезный инструмент для решения различных задач машинного обучения, включая регрессию, классификацию и структурное предсказание. В мини-курсе будет изложен строгий вероятностный подход на основе гауссовских процессов к моделированию нелинейных зависимостей. Будут рассмотрены практические аспекты, показано, какие другие популярные методы являются частным случаем гауссовских процессов. Курс завершится рассмотрением более сложных моделей, например приближенных разреженных методов, и современных направлений исследования.

От слушателей ожидаются базовые знания линейной алгебры, математического анализа, теории вероятностей, статистики и программирования.

Нови Квадрианто – известный молодой специалист в области гауссовских процессов, байесовских методов и глубинного обучения, имеет большое число статей на ведущих международных конференциях по компьютерным наукам, член редколлегии журнала IEEE Transactionson Pattern Analysis and Machine Intelligence (IEEE TPAMI). Работал с известнейшими мировым специалистами (Алекс Смола, Кристоф Ламперт, Зубин Гарамани) в области машинного обучения, оптимизации, непараметрических байесовских моделей.