• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Events

Summer School on Deep Learning and Bayesian Methods

The second Summer School on Deep Learning and Bayesian Methods (DeepBayes) organized by HSE Center of Deep Learning and Bayesian Methods and Samsung AI Center in Moscow will be held in Moscow from August 27 to September 1, 2018.

DeepBayes is an international summer school for graduate students, Ph.D. students and industry professionals with experience in deep learning. Six days of lectures and practical sessions will give participants an understanding of how Bayesian methods can be combined with deep learning and what results may be achieved with such models. The program will start with an introduction to Bayesian methods and cover popular deep Bayesian models. The lectures will be taught by researchers of Bayesian Methods Research Group and Skoltech. The most recent advances in Bayesian deep learning will be discussed in invited talks, given by Max Welling (University of Amsterdam), Nal Kalchbrenner (Google DeepMind), and Alessandro Achille (University of California). The language of the summer school in English.

An application for DeepBayes is open till April, 30. To apply, please fill in the form. Participants are expected to have a strong background in machine learning and deep learning. If you have any questions, please mail to info@deepbayes.ru.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Мероприятия

Летняя школа по байесовским методам в глубинном обучении

Вторая Летняя школа по байесовским методам в глубинном обучении, организуемая Центром глубинного обучения и байесовских методов НИУ ВШЭ и Исследовательским центром Samsung, пройдет в Москве с 27 августа по 1 сентября 2018 г.

Летняя школа нацелена на студентов старших курсов и аспирантов, а также специалистов из индустрии, работающих и ведущих исследования в области глубинного обучения. В течение шести дней лекций и семинаров участники узнают о том, как байесовские методы применяются в глубинном обучении и каких результатов удается достичь с помощью таких моделей. Лекции проведут сотрудники исследовательской группы байесовских методов и Сколтеха, а приглашенные лекторы из ведущих мировых исследовательских центров расскажут про последние разработки в области нейробайесовских методов. Рабочий язык школы - английский.

Прием заявок на летнюю школу открыт до 30 апреля. Чтобы подать заявку, пожалуйста, заполните форму. От участников ожидается знание методов машинного обучения и глубинного обучения. Вопросы о школе можно задавать по адресу info@deepbayes.ru.