• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site
Contacts

3 Kochnovsky Proezd (not far from the metro station 'Airport'), room 514

Phone: 8 (495) 772-95-90*23269

Administrations
Department Head Nikolay Filipenkov
Anna Grigorieva
Manager Anna Grigorieva

About the Department

The founding of the Joint Department with SAS at the Faculty of Computer Science in 2018 is only a natural continuation of the collaborative relationship that SAS and the Faculty have enjoyed since 2014.

The new department is aimed at improving the quality of specialist training in data analysis. In the programme, students develop necessary practical skills, learn about the effectiveness of business intelligence, and explore the specific ways in which analytical algorithms can be applied to real-world problems.

Students of the department learn the ins and outs of deep analytics techniques and business problem solving in areas such as Risk Analysis and Forecasting; Client Analytics; and Data Storage and Data Management.

After completing coursework in the Joint Department with SAS, students are invited to intern at SAS, as well as at customer companies that use SAS software, so that they can put their knowledge into practice.

Nikolai Filipenkov, Candidate of Physical and Mathematical Sciences, Head of Credit Scoring and Model Risk Management at SAS in the EMEA region, is the Head of the Department, which consists of 6 teachers who also work at SAS as data analysts. These experts bring to the classroom their extensive experience both in scientific work and in solving real analytical problems for businesses, thereby giving students the opportunity to gain expertise in data analysis in addition to learning how it works in various industries.

In order to prepare students to meet the needs of the industry, SAS provides its own educational and methodological materials, provides access to the most modern software, and also invites its specialists to teach courses, supervise research projects, and advise students about their work projects.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

О кафедре

Базовая кафедра SAS открылась на ФКН в 2018 году, и ее создание стало логичным продолжением сотрудничества факультета компьютерных наук и компании SAS, которое началось еще в 2014 году.

Деятельность кафедры направлена на повышение качества подготовки специалистов в области анализа данных. В ходе обучения студенты получают необходимые практические навыки и могут на конкретных примерах увидеть эффективность бизнес-аналитики и варианты применения аналитических алгоритмов к реальным задачам.

Проходя подготовку на базовой кафедре SAS, студенты узнают о методах углубленной аналитики и решении бизнес-задач в таких сферах, как анализ и прогнозирование рисков, клиентская аналитика, организация хранения и управления данными.

Студенты, прошедшие подготовку на базовой кафедре, будут приглашаться на стажировку в компанию SAS, а также в компании-заказчики программного обеспечения SAS, где они смогут применить полученные знания на практике.

Заведующий кафедрой – Николай Филипенков, кандидат физико-математических наук, руководитель направлений кредитного скоринга и управления модельным риском компании SAS в регионе EMEA. В состав кафедры входят 6 преподавателей, которые также являются практикующими экспертами в аналитике данных и сотрудниками компании SAS. Каждый из них накопил обширный опыт как в научной работе, так и в решении реальных аналитических задач для бизнеса, поэтому знания, которыми они делятся, основаны на глубокой экспертизе и понимании специфики работы компаний из различных отраслей.

Для поддержки учебного процесса компания SAS предоставляет собственные учебные и методические материалы, доступ к самому современному программному обеспечению, а также привлекает своих специалистов к чтению учебных курсов и руководству научными работами и практическими проектами студентов.