• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site
Contacts

3 Kochnovsky Proezd (not far from the metro station 'Airport'), room 514

Phone: 8 (495) 772-95-90*23269

Administrations
Department Head Nikolay Filipenkov
Anna Grigorieva
Manager Anna Grigorieva

Education

The partnership between the Higher School of Economics and SAS dates back to 2014. Since 2015, with the company’s support, the HSE Faculty of Computer Science has offered the optional course, ‘Data Analysis on the SAS Platform’, which covers basic programming technologies and statistical data analysis on the SAS platform. The course is aimed at preparing Bachelor’s and Master’s students in the field of ‘Applied Mathematics and Computer Science’. This discipline is just one of a whole range of disciplines related to the basics of information technology and data analysis.

Since 2015, SAS has been providing teaching materials and software, training lecturers, and giving lectures in the course, ‘Big Data Risk Analysis’ in the Master’s Programme ‘Big Data Systems’ offered by the School of Business Informatics.

Since 2017, the company has been involved with the implementation of the ‘project’ aspect in the Bachelor’s Programme ‘Applied Mathematics and Information Science’. The company trains instructors and provides methodological support for courses, ‘Applied Linear Models’ and ‘Categorical Data Analysis’, in the ‘Applied Statistics with Methods of Network Analysis’ programme offered by the Faculty of Social Sciences.

Since 2018, the department has offered the course ‘Data Analysis in Business’. The goal of the course is to teach students the contemporary approaches, tools, and methods of data mining that are used in applied areas such as client analytics, risk management, anti-fraud, and business process management. The course focuses not just on the study of mathematical models and algorithms, but also the specific ways in which they are applied to business problems. Students study the entire life cycle of the analytical model, starting with the stage of forming requirements and data preparation and concluding with the stage of implementation and operation.

Students who have completed coursework of the Joint Department with SAS will be invited to intern at SAS, as well as at customer companies that use SAS software, where they can put their knowledge into practice.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта
Статья
The New Age of Credit Scoring and Decisioning

Filipenkov N., Siddiqi N., Akhadov A.

Risk and Compliance. 2019. No. JAN-MAR. P. 3-14.

Глава в книге
Data Mining of Changing Rules in Time Series

Filipenkov N., Petrova M.

In bk.: 7th International conference "Problems of Mathematical Physics and Mathematical Modelling” (2018) Book of abstracts. M.: National Research Nuclear University "MEPhI", 2018. P. 167-169.

Образовательная деятельность

Сотрудничество Высшей школы экономики и компании SAS началось еще в 2014 году.  С 2015 года на факультете компьютерных наук НИУ ВШЭ при поддержке компании успешно читается факультатив «Анализ данных на платформе SAS», посвященный изучению базовых технологий программирования и статистического анализа данных на платформе SAS. Он предназначен для подготовки бакалавров и магистров направления «Прикладная математика и информатика». Дисциплина входит в цикл дисциплин, связанных с основами информационных технологий и анализа данных.

Также с 2015 года компания SAS предоставляет учебные материалы и программное обеспечение, обучает лекторов и читает лекции курса «Анализ рисков на основе больших данных» магистерской программы «Системы Больших данных» Школы Бизнес-информатики.

C 2017 года компания участвует в реализации дисциплины «Проект» на бакалаврской программе ПМИ, обучает преподавателей и осуществляет методическую поддержку курсов «Прикладные линейные модели» и «Анализ категориальных данных» программы «Прикладная статистика с методами сетевого анализа» на факультете социальных наук.

С 2018 года на кафедре преподаетсякурс «Анализ данных в бизнесе». Цель курса – обучить слушателей современным подходам, инструментам и методам интеллектуального анализа данных, применяемым в таких прикладных областях, как клиентская аналитика, управление рисками, противодействие мошенничеству и управление бизнес-процессами. Обучение предполагает не просто изучение математических моделей и алгоритмов, но и разбор конкретных примеров их применения для решения бизнес-задач. Студенты смогут изучить весь жизненный цикл аналитической модели, начиная с этапа формирования требований и подготовки данных и заканчивая этапом внедрения и эксплуатации.

Студенты, прошедшие подготовку на базовой кафедре, будут приглашаться на стажировку в компанию SAS, а также в компании-заказчики программного обеспечения SAS, где они смогут применить полученные знания на практике. Подробнее о Стажерской программе в SAS можно узнать по ссылке.