• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site
Contacts

Moscow, 11 Pokrovskiy boulevard, Room S829

Phone: 7(495) 531-00-00*27269 

Email: sfedotov@hse.ru/edzhonson@hse.ru

Administrations
Department Head Maxim A. Babenko
Visiting Lecturer Stanislav N. Fedotov
Джонсон Елена Алексеевна
Project Head Джонсон Елена Алексеевна
Article
Computing minimal and maximal suffixes of a substring

Maxim Babenko, Gawrychowski P., Kociumaka T. et al.

Theoretical Computer Science. 2016. Vol. 638. P. 112-121.

Book chapter
Wavelet Trees Meet Suffix Trees

Babenko M. A., Gawrychowski P., Kociumaka T. et al.

In bk.: Proceedings of the ACM-SIAM Symposium on Discrete Algorithms. San Diego: SIAM, 2015. P. 572-591.

About the Department

Collaboration between HSE and the company "Yandex" began in 2008. In 2011 at the Department of Applied Mathematics and Informatics was created a joint Department with the company "Yandex". In 2014, the Department of Applied Mathematics and Informatics and a joint Department became a part of the Faculty of Computer Sciencejointly created by Yandex and HSE.

As part of the bachelor’s programme 'Applied Mathematics and Information Science’ Yandex is responsible for teaching programming during the first two years, the company actively involves in teaching its employees as well as other industry representatives. Students gain knowledge and skills highly demanded by leading technology companies.

Specialization ‘Internet Data Analysis’ is part of master’s programme ‘Data Science’ and was created in collaboration with specialists from Yandex. Students, studying at the specialization, attend courses at School of Data Analysis at Yandex. The main puspose of the specialization is to master modern methods of working with complex data, which is achieved by combining fundamental disciplines with practice in programming and working with big data.

In 2020 was opened Yandex Scientific and Educational Laboratory which, in collaboration with Yandex Research, focuses on fundamental scientific challenges in core areas of computer science and artificial intelligence.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта
Контакты

г. Москва, АУК "Покровский бульвар", Покровский б-р, д.11, каб. S826

+7(495) 531-00-00*27269     

ealieva@hse.ru

Руководство
Заведующий кафедрой Бабенко Максим Александрович
Факультет компьютерных наук: Руководитель проекта Щепетков Юрий Викторович
Базовая кафедра Яндекс: Доцент Авдюшенко Александр Юрьевич
Базовая кафедра Яндекс: Руководитель проекта Алиева Эльмира Махир Кызы

О кафедре

Сотрудничество Высшей школы экономики и компании «Яндекс» началось в 2008 году. В 2011 году на отделении прикладной математики и информатики НИУ ВШЭ была открыта базовая кафедра Яндекса. В 2014 году отделение прикладной математики и информатики и базовая кафедра вошли в состав факультета компьютерных наук НИУ ВШЭ, созданного совместно Яндексом и Высшей школой экономики. Кафедра готовит востребованных в IT-индустрии специалистов.

В рамках бакалаврской программы «Прикладная математика и информатика» Яндекс отвечает за обучение программированию на первых двух курсах, привлекая к преподаванию сотрудников компании и других представителей индустрии. Студенты получают знания, востребованные в ведущих технологических компаниях.

Факультетом компьютерных наук и Яндексом была разработала совместная магистерская программа «Современные компьютерные науки».  Программа охватывает несколько направлений компьютерных наук: data science, теоретическую информатику и инфраструктуру больших данных. Особенность обучения — в сочетании глубокого фундаментального подхода и серьёзной практической подготовки. Обучение происходит в тесном сотрудничестве со Школой анализа данных Яндекса.

В 2020 году была открыта научно-учебная лаборатория Яндекс, которая, совместно с Yandex Research, ведет исследования в области computer science и искусственного интеллекта.